Happy New Year

Hello Everyone. Wish you all a Happy New Year. Last year I took a break from blogging and the break continued a bit longer ( a lot longer ) than I intended to. A few changes happened last year and I am still adjusting to these changes. The first big change was that my husband got a better job offer and as a result we had to move to Macon, Georgia. It took me a whole month to arrange our stuff in this new apartment. Though Macon is a big city compared to Oxford, there are a few things I miss about Oxford

1. The friends I have made over the past 2 years of my stay in Oxford, though we are still in contact with each other I miss our girls outings.
2. The landscape of my community and also the sunsets just outside my apartment.

Front-view-of-Links

Front-view-of-Links

Sideiew-of-Links

Photos--Oford-23-3
3. The Ole Miss University-  I miss the beautiful architecture of the university buildings and also I miss taking pics of the games we used to watch at the university.

Ole-Miss-University-
Ole-Miss-University-2
Ole-Miss-Game
The second big change is that we found out that we are going to be parents. It’s a boy ( yea ! ).  I am in my 34th week of
pregnancy and I am quite excited as he would be arriving in a few weeks. So far this year has been quite interesting and also tiring, hopefully it will continue for the rest of the year. How has your been so far ? Do you have any goals you want to achieve this year ? My only goal for this year is to be positive and enjoy each day as it comes.

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Beautiful pictures, and incredible beautiful the ones you took outside from where you live. Lucky woman you are to live in that place. The one with the sun setting, that was quite astounding it seemed it was from another planet. Glad you stumbled upon my crazy little blog. Nice meeting you and have a great day.

Leave a comment