Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

I love taking photos of Sunrise/ Sunsets. So for this challenge I choose a couple of sunset pictures.

Sunset at Oxford, MS

Golden Waves in the Sky

This picture was taken a few days back. It’s one of my favorite pics I have captured so far.  As the sun was setting the sky turned golden yellow. My apartment is one the west end of my community, so I get to view these beautiful scenes just outside my apartment.

Red Sunset at Oxford, MS

This pic was kind of an experiment. The sky was quite dull that day, not many clouds and no dramatic colors, So I used my 300 mm lens and zoomed in, underexposed to about -3 i think and this was the result.  A word of caution wear cooling glasses / any kind of protection for your eyes while taking this kind of shot.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

Leave a Reply

