My Second Day At Miami

That day I woke up at 6 am grabbed my camera and rushed to the beach.  When I checked the weather, the day before, it showed that the sunrise would be around 6.30. As soon as I reached the beach, my heart sank a bit. The weather was cloudy & they weren’t moving  at all. That how I started  my second day at Miami, Florida.

I thought of waiting for the sun to rise. Not many people were there at the beach, some of them  were also waiting for the sunrise like me.  As there was nothing much to do I sat there enjoying the cool, calm beach.

13-Jun-2013-Miami-212

13-Jun-2013-Miami-408

Finally after waiting for an hour, sun has risen above the clouds & the result is

13-Jun-2013-Miami-220

I am happy with my shot, not what I expected but something is better than nothing.

13-Jun-2013-Miami-235-2

13-Jun-2013-Miami-229

13-Jun-2013-Miami-256

Later at 10 o’clock we went to ” Everglades Safari Park ”  to see American alligators, crocodiles , etc…We went on a 30-40 minutes Airboat Ride. At first we didn’t come across any animals. As we went deep into the creek we came across some alligators and this bird. Does anyone know what bird it is ? If so, please let me know in the comments section.

13-Jun-2013-Miami-265

13-Jun-2013-Miami-264

13-Jun-2013-Miami-272-2

There was a Wildlife Show at Everglades, where the guide told us about the habitat and behavior of these animals. It seems that these animals are the most laziest. They only make one attempt to catch their prey, if they catch it, well and good or else no food for that day, they don’t make a second attempt. They can survive for 60 days without food.

13-Jun-2013-Miami-290

13-Jun-2013-Miami-292

13-Jun-2013-Miami-304

Lastly you can take photo holding a baby alligator for 3$. Anyone interested ?

13-Jun-2013-Miami-300

By the time we checked into Sheraton Reed Hotel it was 1 o’clock.The hotel was very comfortable and I could sleep without the dreams of alligators (Thankfully 🙂 ) Some of the pics of the hotel.

13-Jun-2013-Miami-362

13-Jun-2013-Miami-366

13-Jun-2013-Miami-368

10 thoughts on “My Second Day At Miami

  1. Hi! I just found your blog from the SITS forum. Your photos are GORGEOUS, especially that sunrise photo. Can’t wait to follow more of your photo journey 🙂

  2. I’m form Miami and you took some amazing shots. I’m happy to see posts from other places other than South Beach! Stopping by from the SITS girls!

Leave a Reply

