Enjoying Summer

Summer always brings some wonderful memories to look back and smile. I always enjoyed summer since childhood as I don’t have to go to school, play games all day and ,mostly  because we could go out to see new places. Summer and Fall  are my favorite times of the year. Even though I am  a bit sad as summer came to an end I am looking forward to Fall, can’t wait to shoot colorful landscapes. What’s about you ? What’s  your favorite time of the year ? Let me know in the comments below.

Some of my friends were going home to India, to enjoy the vacation with their families. I wanted to go as well , as this was the first time I am away from my family during summer, but it was not possible. So we decided to spend our vacation at Miami, Florida. It was a 4 days trip.

 

Beach view from the room

Beach view from the room

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-28

A Close up view of the Beach

We arrived at Miami around 5 pm, we spent the rest of the evening playing at the beach. Later we went to the hotel’s swimming pool. I was a bit hesitant as I don’t know how to swim and I don’t like the feeling of being in the water. My friends persuaded me to enter and as soon as I entered the pool they pushed my head into the water 😦

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-36

13-Jun-2013-Miami-38-2

Miami Downtown from the Car

The next day we went to see most of Miami, we came across Island Queen Cruises near Biscayne Blvd, which offers a boat cruise of Biscayne Bay to see

 

Miami’s Downtown Skyline

13-Jun-2013-Miami-83-3

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-107

 

Port of Miami

13-Jun-2013-Miami-84

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-89

Fisher Island

13-Jun-2013-Miami-97-2

Star Islands (Artificial Island ) consists of houses of celebrities, The costliest one is about 50 Million USD, there are still some vacant spots available costing around  7 Million USD. Anyone Interested ?

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-119

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-122

 

13-Jun-2013-Miami-127

Well that’s it for today, I will share the rest of my trip in my coming posts. Let me know in the comments about favorite time of the year and where you spent your summer vacation

5 thoughts on “Enjoying Summer

  1. Hi, thanks for following my friendlyfairytales. I love your pictures! Stunning. My favorite place to go with the family is the Cape in the summer. Beach, pool, minigolf, gardens, fun!

Leave a Reply

