Ole Miss Rebels vs Fordham Rams- Basketball Match

Hello Everyone

This Friday I got free tickets to a Basketball match at Tad Smith Coliseum, Ole Miss. I  was excited to try out my new lens which I received on my birthday.A Nikon 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR AF-S DX Nikkor Zoom Lens.I am enjoying this lens. It gives a whole new perspective. During the entire match I was checking my photos rather than the game. It was my first time shooting sports. It was a lot of fun.I think the photos came out quite well nothing like the professionals anyway. Ole Miss had a rough start but won the game  by a difference of 30 points. Here are some of the photos of the game.

2013Jan5-University-Basketball-34

2013Jan7-University-Basketball-44 2013Jan7-University-Basketball-18

2013Jan7-University-Basketball-35

2013Jan7-University-Basketball-79

2013Jan7-University-Basketball-86

Thank you for taking time to go through this post. Let me know which photo you liked the most in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Ole Miss Rebels vs Fordham Rams- Basketball Match

  1. fabulous photos…amazing colour and motion in these! all the photos are great, but I think my favourite photo would be #3…you captured a great deal of movement…there is a bit of blur but it doesn’t take away from the shot in my opinion…

Leave a Reply

